Conor Larson was running late Saturday, heading north on I-5 in his tow truck, when a State Trooper flagged him down and asked for his help as an SUV dangled was seen dangling off the side of the freeway in downtown Seattle.











SEATTLE - Conor Larson was running late Saturday, heading north on I-5 in his tow truck, when he came upon a frightening scene in downtown Seattle.









A trooper waved him down and told him an SUV was hanging off the edge of the interstate with the driver inside. They needed Larson’s help.



Larson, a driver for 24 Hour Towing and Recovery, quickly made his way to the scene.


He hooked onto the SUV and secured it as a trooper pulled the driver out of a rear window.



“I really feel like God put me there,” Larson said. “I’m just happy everyone got out alive and I was there to help out.”



Larson met a man shortly after. He believes it was the driver. He said the man shook Larson’s hand and thanked him.



State Patrol said the SUV could have fallen from the interstate had Larson not acted so quickly. They also credit the quick decision of that trooper who waved him down.



That SUV driver went home with no injuries.



Larson finished up his work and made the long drive home to Grandview, where he is based, just happy he was running late at the moment he was needed most.



“But I’m no hero,” he said. “I’m just a guy doing my job.”



Read more: http://komonews.com/news/local/in-the-right-place-at-the-right-time-tow-truck-driver-sercures-suv-dangling-off-i-5





‘In the right place at the right time:’ Tow truck driver helps secure SUV was originally seen on Apex Towing Dublin Blog







via Website Feeds http://dublin.apextowing.ie/right-place-right-time-tow-truck-driver-helps-secure-suv/